Planting primroses

Yesterday I planted primroses.  After five weeks of illness we needed a spring pick-me-up and primroses were the best the local Homebase could offer.  I resurrected the decaying hanging baskets from the back of the garden and dug into the earth with my hands.  The wee man was asleep and Mr H was busy replanting an evergreen bush in the front garden so it was just me, the sunshine and the fragrant little primroses.  Moments like this are rare and brief but oh my I need them.
Half an hour later wee man was up and digging in a pot with a teaspoon.  Our neighbour appeared with some sunflower seeds and the two boys sat out in her front garden planting them together.  Okay, maybe alongside rather than together but they had fun and the world felt good again.
0 Responses to “Planting primroses”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

